Mitacs partners with provincial and federal government partners to deliver our suite of programs. We would like to thank the following governments for their support.






Full Partners

  Dalhousie University    

Associate Partners


  • Lakehead University
  • OCAD University 
  • Thompson Rivers University
  • Trent University
  • Université de Moncton
  • Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières 
  • Université INRS
  • University of Lethbridge
  • University of Northern British Columbia
  • University of Ontario Institute of Technology
  • University of Victoria
  • University of Winnipeg
  • Wilfrid Laurier University

Honorary Partners

  • Acadia University
  • Athabasca University
  • Bishops University
  • Brandon University
  • Brock University
  • Cape Breton University
  • Concordia University of Edmonton
  • Emily Carr University of Art + Design
  • HEC Montréal
  • Laurentian University
  • Memorial University of Newfoundland
  • Mount Allison University
  • Mount Saint Vincent University 
  • Royal Military College of Canada
  • Royal Roads University
  • Saint Mary's University
  • Saint Paul University 
  • St. Francis Xavier University
  • TÉLUQ-Université du Québec
  • Trinity Western University
  • Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
  • Université du Québec à Montréal
  • Université du Québec à Rimouski
  • Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscaminque
  • Université du Québec en Outaouais
  • Vancouver Island University

Mitacs has partnered with leading research networks from across Canada to bring the research community together for program delivery, supporting new pilot programs and developing new initiatives that would enhance and build innovation strategies for targeted topic areas. By leveraging the breadth and depth of expertise, knowledge and resources of our Research Partners, we will strive to create a body of influence to direct the innovation agenda in Canada and become a platform for dialogue with stakeholders including government, industry and academia.

*Includes 7 regional partners: ACEnet (Atlantic Computational Excellence Network), CLUMEQ (Consortium Laval, Université du Québec, McGill and Eastern Québec), RQCHP (Réseau québécois de calcul de haute performance), HPCVL (High Performance Computing Virtual Laboratory), SciNet, SHARCNET (Shared Hierarchical Academic Research Computing NETwork), WestGrid (Western Canada Research Grid)