Mitacs congratulates new federal cabinet ministers


Dr. Arvind Gupta, CEO and Scientific Director of Mitacs, extends his congratulations to the new cabinet ministers appointed today by Prime Minister Stephen Harper.  

We look forward to working with the new ministers, including the Hon. James Moore, Minister of Industry, the Hon. Greg Rickford, Minister of State for Science and Technology, the Hon. Michelle Rempel, Minister of State for Western Economic Diversification (WD), the Hon. Rob Moore, Minister of State for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (ACOA), in addition to the Hon. Gary Goodyear, Minister of State for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario, to continue to create opportunities to further innovation in Canada ” he said.

Mitacs is a national, not-for-profit organization offering research and training programs designed to develop the next generation of innovators and entrepreneurs in partnership with Canada’s universities, companies and governments. Through its core programs, Accelerate, Elevate and Globalink, Mitacs partners with several Government of Canada ministries and agencies including Industry Canada, WD, FedDev, and ACOA. For more information, visit



Megan Airton-Cindric
Director, Communications
Ph: 604.822.3982



Media contact

Adam Austen
Manager, Communications
514-705-8355 |
Jacqueline Mason
Director, Communications
514-247-0542 |