09/02/2020

2020 Mitacs Entrepreneur Awards
Digital awards ceremony

As the world has had to adapt to COVID-19, so have we. For the first time ever, the Mitacs Entrepreneur Awards Ceremony is going DIGITAL. Celebrate outstanding Mitacs program participants who have turned their groundbreaking research into innovative businesses, from the comfort of your own home.

We’ve changed things up a bit to create an exciting digital experience. Tune in and see the winners’ businesses showcased like never before.

02/19/2020

The Mitacs Entrepreneur Awards celebrate outstanding Mitacs program participants (past and present) who have turned their research into an innovative business or business idea.

Past award winners have received wide publicity from local, national, and international media outlets as well as partnership and investment opportunities as a result of being promoted to Mitacs’s national network.

A panel of esteemed judges will select five exceptional researchers-turned-entrepreneurs to receive a total of $25,000 to support their innovative businesses. The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on May 27 (new date), in Vancouver, British Columbia. 

What do winners receive?

  • $5,000 towards their start-up
  • Travel and accommodation to attend the awards ceremony in Vancouver on May 27, 2020*
  • Inclusion in national marketing and media promotions
 

Apply now

Apply by March 19, 2020, 1:00 p.m. PT.

09/02/2020

Prix des entrepreneurs Mitacs 2020

Cérémonie de remise des prix en ligne

Comme le monde entier, nous avons dû, nous aussi, nous adapter à la COVID-19. Pour la première fois, la cérémonie de remise des Prix des entrepreneurs Mitacs aura lieu EN LIGNE. Célébrez des participants exceptionnels aux programmes Mitacs qui ont converti leur recherche d’avant-garde en entreprise novatrice, confortablement installé chez vous.

Nous avons changé un peu la formule pour vous offrir une expérience numérique stimulante. Joignez-vous à nous pour découvrir les entreprises des lauréats comme jamais auparavant.

03/05/2020

Les Prix des entrepreneurs Mitacs célèbrent les participants exceptionnels, anciens et actuels, aux programmes de Mitacs qui ont transformé leur recherche en une entreprise ou une idée d’entreprise innovante.

D’anciens lauréats ont reçu beaucoup de publicité de médias locaux, nationaux et internationaux ainsi que des occasions de partenariat et d’investissement par suite d’avoir été promu dans le réseau national de Mitacs.

Un jury renommé choisira cinq chercheurs devenus entrepreneurs exemplaires pour recevoir un total de 25 000 $ afin de soutenir leurs entreprises lauréates. Les lauréats seront dévoilés lors d’une cérémonie de remise de prix le 27 mai (nouvelle date) à Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique.

Que reçoivent les gagnants?

  • 5 000 $ pour leur entreprise en démarrage;
  • Transport et hébergement afin de participer à la cérémonie de remise des prix à Vancouver le 27 mai (nouvelle date)*;
  • Inclusion dans des promotions marketing et médiatiques nationales.

 

POSTULEZ DÈS MAINTENANT

Déposez votre candidature au plus tard le 19 mars 2020 à 13 h, HP.