New Canada-India partnership supports student mobility in the water management, infrastructure, and public health sectors

Vancouver, BC — Today, Mitacs and IC-IMPACTS (the India-Canada Centre for Innovative Multidisciplinary Partnerships to Accelerate Community Transformation and Sustainability) have signed a three-year agreement to support research collaborations in sectors of mutual interest, including integrated water management, safe and sustainable infrastructure, and public health.

Mitacs–CNRS create new opportunities for researchers in Canada and France

Vancouver, BC — Today, Mitacs and the French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS) signed a five-year agreement that creates international mobility opportunities for PhD students and postdoctoral fellows from Canada and France. This is the first partnership between the organizations. 

The Government of Canada and Mitacs announce $2.5M in funding for student internships to drive innovation

Ottawa, ON — Today, the National Research Council of Canada (NRC) and Mitacs announced they are investing $2.5 million over five years, to support 250 graduate and post-graduate student internships to support the NRC’s Challenge and Supercluster support programs.

South Africa’s National Research Foundation formalises partnership with Mitacs

Vancouver, BC — Mitacs is pleased to launch a formal partnership with South Africa’s National Research Foundation (NRF), which will support South African and Canadian doctoral students and postdoctoral fellows at host-country research and industry institutions.

This initiative effectively launches the NRF’s Industry Partnership Strategy which aims to develop highly qualified personnel by fostering collaborative training opportunities with industry, promoting joint research, and encouraging a culture of collaborative networks with industry across the globe.

Mitacs-Max Planck Society agreement expands Canada-Germany collaboration

Vancouver, BC — Mitacs is pleased to announce a three-year agreement with Germany’s Max Planck Society (MPG) to create research exchange opportunities for PhD students and postdoctoral fellows.

Canada-Israel partnership strengthens research connections

Vancouver, BC — Mitacs and the Council for Higher Education of Israel (CHE) signed an agreement that creates international mobility opportunities for PhD students and postdoctoral fellows from Canada and Israel. This is the first partnership between the organizations.

Researching how algorithms ‘fail’ at the University of Hawai’i at Mānoa

During her undergrad studies at the University of Calgary, Taylor Markham found her passion for mathematics and how cryptography demonstrates the use of mathematical concepts in everyday life applications.

In 2019, she was the first Faculty of Science student at the University of Calgary to apply for the Mitacs Globalink Research Award. Through this program, Markham spent her final summer as an undergrad student conducting research at the University of Hawai’i at Mānoa, where she was supervised by Annie Carter in the Department of Mathematics and Statistics.

Brazil-Canada partnership creates opportunities for research and innovation

Vancouver, BC, August 11, 2020 — As the world starts to look to the post-COVID-19 future, Mitacs is pleased to announce an international research mobility agreement with the Araucária Foundation, the Brazilian research support foundation in the State of Paraná.

Mitacs and the Araucária Foundation’s three-year partnership will support 150 undergraduate, graduate students, and postdoctoral fellows from both countries. Participants will join academic and industrial research internships under the supervision of faculty members of Canadian and Brazilian universities.

What do researchers do when stuck abroad? Work on a COVID-19 vaccine

When Gurudeeban Selvaraj and Satyavani Kaliamurthi came to Canada in 2019, they had no idea they would be creating both a preventative vaccine and a curing drug to address the millennium’s biggest pandemic.

Agreement with University of Ottawa provides new international research exchanges

Ottawa, ON — The signing of today’s agreement between University of Ottawa and Mitacs creates the opportunity for 450 students to conduct international research. With $2.7 million in funding from the Globalink Research Awards, 300 senior undergraduate, graduate students, and postdoctoral fellows from University of Ottawa will be able to pursue research exchanges abroad, while 150 international students will be able to conduct research at the university.

Pages

Un nouveau partenariat entre le Canada et l’Inde soutient la mobilité étudiante dans les secteurs de la gestion des eaux, de l’infrastructure et de la santé publique

Vancouver, C.-B. — Mitacs et IC-IMPACTS (le India-Canada Centre for Innovative Multidisciplinary Partnerships to Accelerate Community Transformation and Sustainability) ont signé aujourd’hui une entente de trois ans qui soutient les collaborations de recherche dans des secteurs d’intérêt mutuel, incluant la gestion intégrée des eaux, l’infrastructure sécurisée et durable et la santé publique.

Mitacs et le CNRS créent des opportunités pour les chercheuses et chercheurs au Canada et en France

Vancouver, C.-B. — Aujourd’hui, Mitacs et le Centre national de la recherche scientifique de France (CNRS) ont signé une entente quinquennale visant à créer des possibilités de mobilité internationale pour les doctorantes et doctorants ainsi que les chercheuses et chercheurs au postdoctorat du Canada et de la France. Il s’agit du premier partenariat entre les deux organismes. 

Le gouvernement du Canada et Mitacs annoncent un financement de 2,5 millions de dollars pour des stages étudiants afin de stimuler l’innovation

Ottawa, Ont. — Aujourd’hui, le Conseil national de recherches Canada (CNRC) et Mitacs ont annoncé qu’ils investissaient 2,5 millions de dollars sur cinq ans, afin de soutenir 250 stages d’étudiant·es diplômé·es et post-doctoraux dans le cadre des programmes de soutien Défi et Supergrappes du CNRC. 

La Fondation nationale pour la recherche d’Afrique du Sud officialise son partenariat avec Mitacs

Vancouver, C.-B. — Mitacs a le plaisir de lancer un partenariat officiel avec la Fondation nationale pour la recherche d’Afrique du Sud (NRF), qui soutiendra les étudiants en doctorat et les boursiers postdoctoraux sud-africains et canadiens dans les institutions de recherche et industrielles du pays hôte.

L’entente entre Mitacs et la société Max Planck élargit la collaboration canado-allemande

Vancouver, C.-B. — Mitacs est ravi d’annoncer une entente de trois ans avec la société allemande Max Planck (MPG) pour offrir des possibilités d’échanges en recherche pour les étudiant·es au doctorat et chercheuses et chercheurs au postdoctorat. 

Un partenariat entre le Canada et Israël renforce les relations de recherche

Vancouver, C.-B. — Mitacs et le Conseil de l’enseignement supérieur d’Israël (Council for Higher Education of Israel, CHE) ont signé une entente visant à créer des possibilités de mobilité internationale pour les doctorantes et doctorants ainsi que les chercheuses et chercheurs au postdoctorat du Canada et d’Israël. Il s’agit du premier partenariat entre les deux organismes.

Recherche sur les algorithmes qui « échouent » à l’Université d’Hawai’i à Mānoa

Pendant ses études de premier cycle à l’Université de Calgary, Taylor Markham a découvert sa passion pour les mathématiques et la façon dont la cryptographie démontre l’utilisation de concepts mathématiques dans des applications quotidiennes.

Un partenariat entre le Brésil et le Canada crée des opportunités pour la recherche et l’innovation

Vancouver, C.-B., le 11 août 2020 — Alors que le monde commence à penser à l’avenir post-COVID-19, Mitacs est ravi d’annoncer une entente de mobilité internationale pour la recherche avec la Fondation Araucária, une fondation brésilienne qui appuie la recherche dans l’État du Paraná.

Des chercheurs bloqués à l’étranger travaillent sur un vaccin à la COVID

Lorsque Gurudeeban Selvaraj et Satyavani Kaliamurthi sont arrivés au Canada en 2019, ils ne se doutaient pas qu’ils mettraient au point un vaccin préventif ainsi qu’un médicament pour lutter contre la plus grande pandémie du millénaire.

Une entente avec l’Université d’Ottawa fournit de nouveaux échanges de recherche internationale

Ottawa, ON —

La signature aujourd’hui d’une entente entre l’Université d’Ottawa et Mitacs crée l’opportunité pour 450 étudiants de faire de la recherche internationale. Avec 2,7 millions de dollars de financement par le biais de la Bourse de recherche Globalink, 300 finissants du premier cycle, étudiants des cycles supérieurs et chercheurs postdoctoraux de l’Université d’Ottawa pourront poursuivre des échanges de recherche à l’étranger, alors que 150 étudiants internationaux pourront réaliser de la recherche à l’université.

Pages