Mitacs Advisors

 

GET IN TOUCH
bd@mitacs.ca

 

NATIONAL STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIPS

Jillian Murray | Director | 647.545.9704 | jhatnean@mitacs.ca

Christopher Dixon | 416.460.4125 | cdixon@mitacs.ca

Étienne Pineault | 438.455.7363 | epineault@mitacs.ca

Gina Soparlo | 343.550.6845 | gsoparlo@mitacs.ca 

Quentin Hibon | 438.270.8523 | qhibon@mitacs.ca

Sarah Fairlie | 647.231.3378 | sfairlie@mitacs.ca

Sukhy Kenth-Jaman | 343.575.5646 | skenth@mitacs.ca

 

NATIONAL MAJOR ACCOUNTS

Iman Yahyaie | Director | 647.524.6785 | iyahyaie@mitacs.ca

Bernard Duval | 438.340.6600 | bduval@mitacs.ca

Hyelim Juliana Kim | 514.915.6334 | jukim@mitacs.ca

Jean-Philippe Valois | 438.270.6227 | jpvalois@mitacs.ca

Katie Facecchia | 519.560.1582 | kfacecchia@mitacs.ca

Lenny Freilich | 604.250.0997 | lfreilich@mitacs.ca

Lilia Jemai | 514.348.3846 | ljemai@mitacs.ca

Oliverio Velazquez Salazar | 514.248.8384 | ovelazquez@mitacs.ca

Reza Rezaee | 343.550.0345 | mrezaee@mitacs.ca

Shabnam Haghzare | 437.433.0455 | shaghzare@mitacs.ca

Tim Warland | 343.571.7818 | twarland@mitacs.ca

Trevor Wiltzen | 587.334.0532 twiltzen@mitacs.ca

 

ALBERTA

Colleges and Polytechnics North
Vinay Gupta | 431.335.8557 | vgupta@mitacs.ca

Colleges and Polytechnics South
Ami Wu | 403.923.8643 | mwu@mitacs.ca

 

Calgary

University of Calgary

Angelo Nwigwe | 403.836.6708 | anwigwe@mitacs.ca

Annie Hoang | 403-462-7550 | ahoang@mitacs.ca

Sarah Topps | 403-463-6321 | stopps@mitacs.ca

Mount Royal University
Angelo Nwigwe | 403.836.6708 |
 anwigwe@mitacs.ca

Ami Wu | 403.923.8643 | mwu@mitacs.ca

 

Edmonton

Athabasca University
Eric Loo | 587.335.3778 | eloo@mitacs.ca

Concordia University of Edmonton
Eric Loo | 587.335.3778 | eloo@mitacs.ca

MacEwan University
Vinay Gupta | 431.335.8557 | vgupta@mitacs.ca

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT)
Eric Loo | 587.335.3778 | eloo@mitacs.ca  

University of Alberta

Artem Mamadzhanov  | 780-235-0078 amamadzhanov@mitacs.ca

Eric Loo | 587.335.3778 | eloo@mitacs.ca  

Sherifat Buhari | 587.334.7225  | sbuhari@mitacs.ca

 

Lethbridge

University of Lethbridge
Hannah Scott | 403.593.8347 | hscott@mitacs.ca  

 

BRITISH COLUMBIA

Globalink Research Award

Mohamed Belaid | mbelaid@mitacs.ca

Campbell River

North Island College
Mike Kennefick | 250.859.5910 | mkennefick@mitacs.ca

 

Kamloops

Thompson Rivers University
Rachel Backer | 604.754.7618| rbacker@mitacs.ca

 

Kelowna

University of British Columbia Okanagan
Cherie Dawn | 778.952.4324 | cdawn@mitacs.ca

Okanagan College
Cherie Dawn | 778.952.4324 | cdawn@mitacs.ca

 

Nanaimo

Vancouver Island University
Michael Kennefick | 250.859.5910 | mkennefick@mitacs.ca

 

Prince George

College of New Caledonia
Marcelo Mora | 236.334.6678 | mmora@mitacs.ca

University of Northern British Columbia
Marcelo Mora | 236.334.6678 | mmora@mitacs.ca

 

Vancouver

Capilano University
Colin Gervais | 778.837.8924 | cgervais@mitacs.ca

Douglas College
Colin Gervais | 778.837.8924 | cgervais@mitacs.ca

British Columbia Institute of Technology
Ehsan Daneshi | 236.334.1480 | edaneshi@mitacs.ca

Emily Carr University of Art + Design
Annika Rosanowski | 778.772.3137 | arosanowski@mitacs.ca

Justice Institute of BC
Marcelo Mora | 236.334.6678 | mmora@mitacs.ca

Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Rachel Backer | 604.754.7618 | rbacker@mitacs.ca

Langara College
Colin Gervais | 778.837.8924 | cgervais@mitacs.ca

Simon Fraser University
Annika Rosanowski | 778.772.3137 | arosanowski@mitacs.ca

The Centre For Digital Media
Annika Rosanowski | 778.772.3137 | arosanowski@mitacs.ca

Trinity Western University
Rachel Backer | 604.754.7618| rbacker@mitacs.ca

University of British Columbia
Marcelo Mora | 236.334.6678 | mmora@mitacs.ca

University of Fraser Valley
Ehsan Daneshi | 236.334.1480 | edaneshi@mitacs.ca

 

Victoria

Royal Roads University
Nolan Beise | 250.661.0761 | nbeise@mitacs.ca

University of Victoria
Nolan Beise | 250.661.0761 | nbeise@mitacs.ca

Camosun College
Michael Kennefick | 250.859.5910 | mkennefick@mitacs.ca

 

MANITOBA

Brandon

Brandon University
Yvette Shang | 431.335.7159 | yshang@mitacs.ca

 

Winnipeg

University of Manitoba
Yvette Shang | 431.335.7159 | yshang@mitacs.ca

University of Manitoba – Faculty of Engineering and Faculty of Agriculture
Nnanna Ukoji | 306.491.6197 | nukoji@mitacs.ca

University of Winnipeg
Yvette Shang | 431.335.7159 | yshang@mitacs.ca

Brandon University
Yvette Shang | 431.335.7159 | yshang@mitacs.ca

 

NEW BRUNSWICK

Colleges and Polytechnics

David Kirkpatrick | 506.429.9055 | dkirkpatrick@mitacs.ca

Ives Kennedy Eyquem | 506.381.3887 |  ieyquem@mitacs.ca

Fredericton

St. Thomas University
David Kirkpatrick | 506.429.9055 | dkirkpatrick@mitacs.ca

University of New Brunswick
David Kirkpatrick | 506.429.9055 | dkirkpatrick@mitacs.ca

Haridas Patel | 506.476.5833 | hpatel@mitacs.ca

 

Moncton

University of Moncton
Ives Kennedy Eyquem | 506.381.3887 |  ieyquem@mitacs.ca

 

Sackville

Mount Allison University
Haridas Patel | 506.476.5833 | hpatel@mitacs.ca

 

NEWFOUNDLAND & LABRADOR

Colleges and Polytechnics

Logan Maclntyre | 782-446-4271 lmacintyre@mitacs.ca

 

St. John’s

Memorial University of Newfoundland
Heidi Crummell| 709-327-8902   |  hcrummell@mitacs.ca

Logan Maclntyre | 782-446-4271 lmacintyre@mitacs.ca

 

NOVA SCOTIA

Colleges and Polytechnics

Ava Vila-Leahey | 902-221.4679   avilaleahey@mitacs.ca

Antigonish

St. Francis Xavier University

Logan Maclntyre | 782-446-4271 lmacintyre@mitacs.ca

 

Church Point

Université Sainte-Anne
Ives Kennedy Eyquem | 506.381.3887 |  ieyquem@mitacs.ca

 

Halifax

Dalhousie University

Aishwarya Mohan | 782.641.2916 | amohan@mitacs.ca

Ava Vila-Leahey | 902-221.4679   avilaleahey@mitacs.ca

Anne Spence | 902.523.2826 | aspence@mitacs.ca

 

University of Kings College 

Ava Vila-Leahey | 902-221.4679   avilaleahey@mitacs.ca

 

Mount Saint Vincent University

Reid Sutherland |782.446.2172  | rsutherland@mitacs.ca

Saint Mary’s University

Reid Sutherland |782.446.2172  | rsutherland@mitacs.ca

Sydney

Cape Breton University
Logan Maclntyre | 782-446-4271 lmacintyre@mitacs.ca

Wolfville

Acadia University
Anne Spence | 902.523.2826 | aspence@mitacs.ca

 

ONTARIO

Colleges and Polytechnics

Colleges Ontario
Ahmed Tanashi | 437.326.4007 | atanashi@mitacs.ca

eCampus Ontario
Nancy Cummings | 613.305.4467 | ncummings@mitacs.ca

 

Guelph

University of Guelph
Emily Gordon  | 226.821.3576 | egordon@mitacs.ca

 

Hamilton

McMaster University
Ryan Caldwell | 647.234.4213 | rcaldwell@mitacs.ca

 

Kingston

Queen’s University
Mike Lacasse | 613.217.8703 | mlacasse@mitacs.ca

Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca

RMC (Royal Military College)
Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca

 

London

Western University
Wilson Luo | 226.787.4096 | wluo@mitacs.ca

North Bay

Nipissing University
Nancy Cummings | 613.305.4467 | ncummings@mitacs.ca

 

Oshawa

Ontario Tech University
Hayley McKay | 647.231.6871 | hmckay@mitacs.ca

 

Ottawa

Carleton University

Ana Boika | 343.598.5779 | aboika@mitacs.ca

Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca

Saint Paul University

Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca

University of Ottawa

Harry Koundakjian 343 598 8966 | hkoundakjian@mitacs.ca

Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca

 

Peterborough

Trent University
Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca

 

St. Catharines

Brock University
Nancy Cummings | 613.305.4467 | ncummings@mitacs.ca

 

Algoma University
Nancy Cummings | 613.305.4467 | ncummings@mitacs.ca

 

Sudbury

Laurentian University
Nancy Cummings | 613 305.4467 | ncummings@mitacs.ca

Northern Ontario School of Medicine
Nancy Cummings | 613.305.4467 | ncummings@mitacs.ca

 

Thunder Bay

Lakehead University
Nancy Cummings | 613 305.4467 | ncummings@mitacs.ca

 

Toronto

OCAD University
Hayley McKay | 647.231.6871 | hmckay@mitacs.ca

Smart Computing for Innovation (SOSCIP)
Laura Yu | 647.390.9157 | lyu@mitacs.ca

Toronto Metropolitan  University
Leslie Bone | 416.805.2547 | lbone@mitacs.ca

Tyndale University College and Seminary
Laura Yu | 647.390.9157 | lyu@mitacs.ca

University of Toronto
Laura Yu | 647.390.9157 | lyu@mitacs.ca

Wil de Vega | 647.355.8542 | wdevega@mitacs.ca

Hayley McKay | 647.231.6871 | hmckay@mitacs.ca

Sudipa Chatterjee | 647.228.0544 | schatterjee@mitacs.ca

York University
Rachel Sung | 647.616.5817 | rsung@mitacs.ca

 

Waterloo

University of Waterloo
Amanda Green | 519.580.5476 | agreen@mitacs.ca

Ahmed Tanashi | 437-326-4007 | atanashi@mitacs.ca

 

Wilfrid Laurier University

Ahmed Tanashi | 437-326-4007 | atanashi@mitacs.ca

Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca

 

Windsor

University of Windsor

Joseph Santarelli | 519-4762 561 | jsantarelli@mitacs.ca

QUEBEC

Colleges and Polytechnics
Sourour Ben Cheikh | 438.357.7973 | sbencheikh@mitacs.ca

 

Chicoutimi

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
Patricia Maltais Tremblay | 418.540.5648 | pmaltais@mitacs.ca

 

Gatineau

Université du Québec en Outaouais
Quentin Hibon | 438.270.8523 | qhibon@mitacs.ca

 

Montréal

Concordia University
Natalie Rachel | 514.220.5368 | nrachel@mitacs.ca

École nationale d’administration publique
Benoit Roberge-Vallieres | 418.563.2764 |bvallieres@mitacs.ca

École de technologie supérieure
Inga Ebert | 514.771.4968 | iebert@mitacs.ca

HEC Montréal
Anissa Boughazi | 514.239.9322 | aboughazi@mitacs.ca

McGill University
Christina-Maria Katsari | 514.708.7821 | ckatsari@mitacs.ca

Prisca Bustamante | 438.465.6672  palvarez@mitacs.ca

Noha Gerges | 514.607.8978 | ngerges@mitacs.ca

Polytechnique Montréal
Najoua Bejaoui | 514.894.2193 | nbejaoui@mitacs.ca

Emeline Benoit | 438.336.5464 | ebenoit@mitacs.ca

TÉLUQ
Natalie Rachel | 514-220-5368 | nrachel@mitacs.ca

Université de Montréal

Visou Ady | 514.701.1727 | vady@mitacs.ca 

Adel Abdeladim | 514.348.8294 | aabdeladim@mitacs.ca

Université du Québec à Montréal
Melvin Dea | 514.236.4100 | mdea@mitacs.ca

 

Quebec City

Institut national de la recherche scientifique
Sourour Ben Cheikh | 438.357.7973 | sbencheikh@mitacs.ca

Université Laval

Valérie Lapointe | 367-348-0089 | vlapointe@mitacs.ca

Benoit Roberge-Vallieres | 418.563.2764 | bvallieres@mitacs.ca

Maude Vaillancourt-Audet | 581.398.9703 | mvaillancourt@mitacs.ca

 

Rimouski

Université du Québec à Rimouski

Odile Bélanger | 514.712.9236 | obelanger@mitacs.ca

Rouyn-Noranda

Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Koly Rakotonimaro | 819.651.3088 | krakotonimaro@mitacs.ca

 

Sherbrooke

Bishop’s University
Nina Lantinga | 514.234.5786 | nlantinga@mitacs.ca

Université de Sherbrooke
Jerome Cabana | 819.620.8120 | jcabana@mitacs.ca

 

Trois-Rivières

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Odile Bélanger | 514.712.9236 | obelanger@mitacs.ca

 

SASKATCHEWAN

Regina

University of Regina
Fatima Dargah | 306.201.9886 | fdargah@mitacs.ca

 

Saskatoon

Parkland College
Zsuzsa Papp | 306.491.2769 | zpapp@mitacs.ca

Saskatchewan Polytechnic
Zsuzsa Papp | 306.491.2769 | zpapp@mitacs.ca

University of Saskatchewan
Zsuzsa Papp | 306.491.2769 | zpapp@mitacs.ca

 

YUKON

Yukon University
Colin Gervais | 778.837.8924 | cgervais@mitacs.ca