General inquiriesbd@mitacs.ca 


National

Global Affairs Canada (GAC)
Gina Soparlo | 343.550.6845 | gsoparlo@mitacs.ca 

International Programming
Étienne Pineault | 438.455.7363 | epineault@mitacs.ca

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council (NSERC)
Shazma Abdulla | 343.571.7818 | sabdulla@mitacs.ca 

Canada Foundation for Innovation (CFI)
Sukhy Kenth-Jaman | 343 575 5646 | skenth@mitacs.ca

Indigenous and Black Engineering and Technology PhD Project (IBET)
Christopher Dixon | 416.460.4125 | cdixon@mitacs.ca

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council
Sylvie Plante | 343.542.2242 | splante@mitacs.ca

Alberta

Colleges and Polytechnics

Trevor Wiltzen | 587.334.0532 | twiltzen@mitacs.ca


Calgary

University of Calgary
Angelo Nwigwe | 403.836.6708 | anwigwe@mitacs.ca
Annie Hoang | 403-462-7550 | ahoang@mitacs.ca
Sarah Topps | 403-463-6321 | stopps@mitacs.ca
 
Mount Royal University
Angelo Nwigwe | 403.836.6708 | anwigwe@mitacs.ca

Edmonton

Athabasca University
Eric Loo | 587.335.3778 | eloo@mitacs.ca

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT)
John Sutherland | jsutherland@mitacs.ca

MacEwan University
Vinay Gupta | 431.335.8557 | vgupta@mitacs.ca

Concordia University of Edmonton
Eric Loo | 587.335.3778 | eloo@mitacs.ca

University of Alberta
Trevor Wiltzen | 587-334-0532 | twiltzen@mitacs.ca
Eric Loo | 587.335.3778 | eloo@mitacs.ca  
Sherifat Buhari | 587.334.7225  | sbuhari@mitacs.ca
Rachel Burgemeister | 780.982.6032 | rburgemeister@mitacs.ca

University of Alberta - Social Science and Health 
Rachel Burgemeister | 780.982.6032 | rburgemeister@mitacs.ca


Lethbridge

University of Lethbridge
Hannah Scott | 403-593-8347 | hscott@mitacs.ca  

British Columbia

Strategic Accounts

Sherry Zhao | 604.679.3198 | szhao@mitacs.ca​
Lenny Freilich | 604.250.0997 | lfreilich@mitacs.ca


Colleges and Polytechnics

British Columbia, Island
Nolan Beise | 250.661.0761 | nbeise@mitacs.ca


Kamloops

Thompson Rivers University
Kyoko Ariyoshi | 778.229.8647 | kariyoshi@mitacs.ca


Kelowna

University of British Columbia Okanagan
Candice Loring | 778.392.8581 | cloring@mitacs.ca
Michael Kennefick | 250 859 5910 | mkennefick@mitacs.ca


Nanaimo

Vancouver Island University
Nolan Beise | 250.661.0761 | nbeise@mitacs.ca
Michael Kennefick | 250 859 5910 | mkennefick@mitacs.ca


Prince George

University of Northern British Columbia
Candice Loring | 778.392.8581 | cloring@mitacs.ca
Marcelo Mora | 236.334.6678 | mmora@mitacs.ca


Vancouver

Capilano University
Andrea Globa | 778.231.5493 | agloba@mitacs.ca

Douglas College
Michael Kennefick | 250 859 5910 | mkennefick@mitacs.ca

British Columbia Institute of Technology
Ehsan Daneshi | 236.334.1480 | edaneshi@mitacs.ca

Emily Carr University of Art + Design
Kyoko Ariyoshi | 778.229.8647 | kariyoshi@mitacs.ca

Justice Institute of BC 
Michael Kennefick | 250 859 5910 | mkennefick@mitacs.ca

Langara College
Kyoko Ariyoshi | 778-229-8647 | kariyoshi@mitacs.ca

Simon Fraser University
Andrea Globa | 778.231.5493 | agloba@mitacs.ca
Ehsan Daneshi | 236.334.1480 | edaneshi@mitacs.ca
Marcelo Mora | 236.334.6678 | mmora@mitacs.ca 
Kyoko Ariyoshi | 778.229.8647 | kariyoshi@mitacs.ca

The Centre For Digital Media
Kyoko Ariyoshi | 778.229.8647 | kariyoshi@mitacs.ca

Trinity Western University
Kyoko Ariyoshi | 778.229.8647 | kariyoshi@mitacs.ca

University of British Columbia
Andrea Globa | 778.231.5493 | agloba@mitacs.ca
Marcelo Mora | 236.334.6678 | mmora@mitacs.ca 

Ehsan Daneshi | 236.334.1480 | edaneshi@mitacs.ca
Kyoko Ariyoshi | 778-229-8647| kariyoshi@mitacs.ca

University of Fraser Valley
Ehsan Daneshi | 236.334.1480 | edaneshi@mitacs.ca
 
Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Andrea Globa | 778.231.5493 | agloba@mitacs.ca

Vancouver Island

North Island College
Michael Kennefick  | 250.859.5910 | mkennefick@mitacs.ca

Nolan Beise | 250.661.0761 | nbeise@mitacs.ca


Victoria

Royal Roads University
Nolan Beise | 250.661.0761 | nbeise@mitacs.ca

University of Victoria
Nolan Beise | 250.661.0761 | nbeise@mitacs.ca
Michael Kennefick  | 250.859.5910 | mkennefick@mitacs.ca

Manitoba

Winnipeg

Red River College
Pinaz Mehta | 431.374.4314 | pmehta@mitacs.ca

University of Manitoba
Yvette Shang | 431.335.7159 | yshang@mitacs.ca
 
University of Manitoba - Faculty of Engineering and Faculty of Agriculture
Nnanna Ukoji | 306.491.6197 | nukoji@mitacs.ca
 

University of Winnipeg
Yvette Shang | 431.335.7159 | yshang@mitacs.ca

Brandon University
Yvette Shang | 431.335.7159 | yshang@mitacs.ca

New Brunswick

Colleges and Polytechnics

Matt Adams | 902.221.4679 | madams@mitacs.ca

Fredericton

University of New Brunswick
David Kirkpatrick | 506-429-9055 | dkirkpatrick@mitacs.ca
Haridas Patel | 506-476-5833 | hpatel@mitacs.ca

St. Thomas University
David Kirkpatrick | 506-429-9055 | dkirkpatrick@mitacs.ca


Moncton

University of Moncton
Niraj Shukla | 709.685.1736 | nshukla@mitacs.ca


Sackville

Mount Allison University
Haridas Patel | 506-476-5833 | hpatel@mitacs.ca

Newfoundland & Labrador

Colleges and Polytechnics

Matt Adams | 902.221.4679 | madams@mitacs.ca


St. John's

Memorial University of Newfoundland
Niraj Shukla | 709.685.1736 | nshukla@mitacs.ca
Libby Carew | 709.725.2150 | lcarew@mitacs.ca

Nova Scotia

Colleges and Polytechnics

Marie Hogan | 902.899.5184 | mhogan@mitacs.ca
Matt Adams | 902.221.4679 | madams@mitacs.ca


Antigonish

St. Francis Xavier University
Marie Hogan | 902.899.5184 | mhogan@mitacs.ca


Halifax

Dalhousie University

Anne Spence | 902.523.2826 | aspence@mitacs.ca
Aishwarya Mohan | 782-641-2916 | amohan@mitacs.ca

Mount Saint Vincent University
Marie Hogan | 902.899.5184 | mhogan@mitacs.ca

Saint Mary's University
Marie Hogan | 902.899.5184 | mhogan@mitacs.ca


Sydney

Cape Breton University
Anne Spence | 902.523.2826 | aspence@mitacs.ca


Wolfville

Acadia University
Anne Spence | 902.523.2826 | aspence@mitacs.ca


Church Point

Universite Sainte-Anne
Anne Spence | 902.523.2826 | aspence@mitacs.ca

Ontario

Strategic Accounts

Jillian Murray | 647.545.9704 | jhatnean@mitacs.ca
Mel Chaar | 613.558.3628 | mchaar@mitacs.ca
Iman Yahyaie | 647.524.6785 | iyahyaie@mitacs.ca
Sarah Fairlie | 647.231.3378 | sfairlie@mitacs.ca
Reza Rezaee | 343.550.0345 | mrezaee@mitacs.ca


Colleges and Polytechnics

Colleges Ontario
Ahmed Tanashi | 437.326.4007 | atanashi@mitacs.ca

eCampus Ontario
Nancy Cummings | 613.305.4467 | ncummings@mitacs.ca

Lambton College
Mustafa Khdair | 519.312.8791 | mkhdair@mitacs.ca


Guelph

University of Guelph
Emily Gordon  | 226.821.3576 | egordon@mitacs.ca
Ashley Hannon | 519.282.1119 | ahannon@mitacs.ca


Hamilton

McMaster University
Ryan Caldwell | 647.234.4213 | rcaldwell@mitacs.ca
Alexa Mainguy | 365.324.9212 | amainguy@mitacs.ca


Kingston

Queen's University

Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca

RMC (Royal Military College)
Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca


London

Western University
Wilson Luo | 226.787.4096 | wluo@mitacs.ca
Katie Facecchia  | 519.560.1582 | kfacecchia@mitacs.ca
Joseph Santarelli | 519.476.2561|  jsantarelli@mitacs.ca


North Bay

Nipissing University
Christine Macdonald | 647.221.5709 | cmacdonald@mitacs.ca


Oshawa

Ontario Tech University
Katie Facecchia | 519.560.1582 | kfacecchia@mitacs.ca


Ottawa

Carleton University
Dan Madularu | 613.715.0907 | dmadularu@mitacs.ca
Fernanda Mendonça  | 343.575.5294 | fmendonca@mitacs.ca
Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca

Saint Paul University
Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca

University of Ottawa
Emille Rodrigues | 613.305.4467 | erodrigues@mitacs.ca
Dan Madularu | 613.715.0907 | dmadularu@mitacs.ca
Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca


Peterborough

Trent University
Kristin Spong | 343.422.7534 | kspong@mitacs.ca


Saint Catharines

Brock University
Greg MacNeil | 905.931.8100 | gmacneill@mitacs.ca


Sault Ste. Marie

Algoma University
Wilson Lou | 226.787.4096 | wluo@mitacs.ca
Christine Macdonald | 647.221.5709 | cmacdonald@mitacs.ca


Sudbury

Laurentian University
Rhianna Malcolm | 416.347.0473 | rmalcolm@mitacs.ca
Christine Macdonald | 647.221.5709 | cmacdonald@mitacs.ca

Northern Ontario School of Medicine
Christine Macdonald | 647.221.5709 | cmacdonald@mitacs.ca


Thunder Bay

Lakehead University
Christine Macdonald | 647.221.5709 | cmacdonald@mitacs.ca
Nancy Cummings | 613 305.4467 | ncummings@mitacs.ca


Toronto

OCAD University
Christine Macdonald | 647.221.5709 | cmacdonald@mitacs.ca

Ashley Hannon | 519.282.1119 | ahannon@mitacs.ca
Hayley McKay | 647.231.6871 | hmckay@mitacs.ca

Smart Computing for Innovation (SOSCIP)
Laura Yu | 647.390.9157 | lyu@mitacs.ca

Ryerson University
Leslie Bone | 416.805.2547 | lbone@mitacs.ca

Tyndale University College and Seminary
Christine Macdonald | 647.221.5709 | cmacdonald@mitacs.ca

University of Toronto
Christine Macdonald | 647.221.5709 | cmacdonald@mitacs.ca
Rhianna Malcolm | 416.347.0473 | rmalcolm@mitacs.ca
Wil de Vega | 647.355.8542 | wdevega@mitacs.ca
Christopher Dixon | 416.460.4125 | cdixon@mitacs.ca
Hayley McKay | 647.231.6871 | hmckay@mitacs.ca
Sudipa Chatterjee | 647.228.0544 | schatterjee@mitacs.ca

Indigenous and Black Engineering and Technology PhD Project (IBET)
Christopher Dixon | 416.460.4125 | cdixon@mitacs.ca

York University
Rachel Sung | 647.616.5817 | rsung@mitacs.ca


Waterloo

Communitech
Amanda Green | 519.580.5476 | agreen@mitacs.ca

University of Waterloo
Ashley Hannon | 519.282.1119 | ahannon@mitacs.ca
Sumaiya Hossain | 519.503.7215 | shossain@mitacs.ca

Wilfrid Laurier University
Ashley Hannon | 519.282.1119 | ahannon@mitacs.ca


Windsor

University of Windsor
Katie Facecchia | 519.560.1582 | kfacecchia@mitacs.ca

Prince Edward Island

Colleges and Polytechnics

Matt Adams | 902.221.4679 | madams@mitacs.ca

Charlottetown

University of Prince Edward Island
Niraj Shukla | 709.685.1736 | nshukla@mitacs.ca

Quebec

Strategic Accounts

Jesse Vincent-Herscovici | 514.865.4228 | jvh@mitacs.ca
Bernard Duval | 438.340.6600 | bduval@mitacs.ca
Gabe Garcia | 514.705.3846 | ggarciacuriel@mitacs.ca
Lilia Jemai | 514.348.3846 | ljemai@mitacs.ca
Jean-Philippe Valois | 438.270.6227 | jpvalois@mitacs.ca


ADRIQ
Najoua Bejaoui | 514.894.2193 | nbejaoui@mitacs.ca


Colleges and Polytechnics

Sourour Ben Cheikh | 438.357.7973 | sbencheikh@mitacs.ca


Chicoutimi

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
Patricia Maltais Tremblay | 418.540.5648 | pmaltais@mitacs.ca


Gatineau

Université du Québec en Outaouais
Quentin Hibon | 438.270.8523 | qhibon@mitacs.ca
Anais Détolle | 438.355.8391| adetolle@mitacs.ca 


Gaspésie

ERAC Espaces régionale d'accéleration et de croissance
Laurent-David Beaulieu | 438.462.0924 | lbeaulieu@mitacs.ca


Connexion Laurentides

Marjolaine Miclette | 438.458.7609 | mmiclette@mitacs.ca


Montréal

Artificial Intelligence
Lilia Jemai | 514.348.1651 | ljemai@mitacs.ca 

Concordia University
Natalie Rachel | 514.220.5368 | nrachel@mitacs.ca
Oliverio Velazquez Salazar | 514.248.8384 | ovelazquez@mitacs.ca

Connexion Laurentides
Marjolaine Miclette | 438.458.7609 | mmiclette@mitacs.ca

Centech
Hyelim Juliana Kim | 514.915.6334 | jukim@mitacs.ca
Anissa Boughazi | 514.239.9322 | aboughazi@mitacs.ca

École nationale d'administration publique
Benoit Roberge-Vallieres | 418.563.2764 |bvallieres@mitacs.ca

École de technologie supérieure
Inga Ebert | 514.771.4968 | iebert@mitacs.ca
Oliverio Velazquez Salazar | 514-248-8384 | ovelazquez@mitacs.ca 

Polytechnique Montréal
Najoua Bejaoui | 514.894.2193 | nbejaoui@mitacs.ca
Dimitri Ubersfeld | 438.336.5464 | dubersfeld@mitacs.ca

Prompt
Hyelim Juliana Kim | 514.915.6334 | jukim@mitacs.ca

HEC Montréal
Marc-Antoine Bédard  | 438.334.6571 | mbedard@mitacs.ca

McGill University
Noha Gerges | 514.607.8978 | ngerges@mitacs.ca
Tatiana Ruiz | 514.601.1887 | truiz@mitacs.ca
Daniel Campos Caramori | TBC | dcaramori@mitacs.ca

TÉLUQ
Marc-Antoine Bédard | 438-334-6571 | mbedard@mitacs.ca

Université de Montréal
Anais Détolle | 438.355.8391 | adetolle@mitacs.ca
Visou Ady | 514.701.1727 | vady@mitacs.ca 

Université du Québec à Montréal
Melvin Dea | 514.236.4100 | mdea@mitacs.ca

ESG-UQAM (École de science de la gestion)
Daniel Campos Caramori | 514.346.7628 | dcaramori@mitacs.ca


Quebec City

Québec International
Jean-Philippe Roy | 418.951.3498 | jproy@mitacs.ca

Institut national de la recherche scientifique
Benoit Roberge-Vallieres | 418.563.2764 | bvallieres@mitacs.ca

Université Laval
Benoit Roberge-Vallieres | 418.563.2764 | bvallieres@mitacs.ca

Maude Vaillancourt-Audet | 581-398-9703 | mvaillancourt@mitacs.ca


Rimouski

Université du Québec à Rimouski
Simon Bousquet | 819.571.2936 | sbousquet@mitacs.ca


Rouyn-Noranda

Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Koly Rakotonimaro | 819.651.3088 | krakotonimaro@mitacs.ca


Sherbrooke
 

Bishop’s University
Simon Bousquet | 819.571.2936 | sbousquet@mitacs.ca

Université de Sherbrooke
Jerome Cabana | 819.620.8120 | jcabana@mitacs.ca
Cécile Pétigny | 819.679.7945 | cpetigny@mitacs.ca

PINQ2
Marie-Eve Boulanger | 819.679.5926 | mboulanger@mitacs.ca


Trois-Rivières

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Clément Villemont | 819-386-4062 | cvillemont@mitacs.ca

Saskatchewan

Colleges and Polytechnics

Zsuzsa Papp | 306.491.2769 | zpapp@mitacs.ca


Regina

University of Regina
Fatima Dargah | 306.201.9886 | fdargah@mitacs.ca


Saskatoon

University of Saskatchewan
Zsuzsa Papp | 306.491.2769 | zpapp@mitacs.ca

Saskatchewan Polytechnic
Sheida Knight | 306.202.6360 |sknight@mitacs.ca
 

Yukon

Yukon University
Candice Loring | 778.392.8581 | cloring@mitacs.ca
Nasrin Golzadeh | 867.333.9029 | ngolzadeh@mitacs.ca