Mitacs Accelerate supports collaborative research projects with colleges, CEGEPs, and polytechnics (students and faculty) and the organizations that benefit from their expertise.

Colleges, CEGEPs, and polytechnics are eligible for the following Mitacs programs:

  • Mitacs Accelerate 
    The Mitacs Accelerate program helps build research partnerships with businesses and not-for-profits through internships for students and postdocs. Apply any time for flexible funding — eligible partner organization’s financial contribution starts at $7,500.
  • New joint Mitacs-NSERC CCI application eases access to funding for college-based R&D

    In partnership with Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) and the College and Community Innovation (CCI) program, Mitacs is working to expedite applied, research-based solutions that leverage highly qualified personnel (HQP) — students and/or postdoctoral fellows — of Canada’s colleges, CEGEPs, and polytechnics. For the first time, those applying for NSERC-CCI’s Applied Research and Development (ARD) grant can apply for additional support through internships as a component of the training of HQPs.

    Contact your local Business Development (BD) representative for a specialized Mitacs Accelerate-NSERC CCI Joint Application form (see BD contact details below).

  • College, CEGEP, and polytechnic students eligible for Business Strategy Internship funding
    Post-secondary students can put their strategic business skills to work through a paid internship and help Canadian businesses on the road to economic recovery! The Business Strategy Internship (BSI) provides $10,000 to students who develop innovative projects designed to help an organization thrive in the new economic environment.

For more general information, explore the Accelerate menu above or contact accelerate@mitacs.ca.

For questions on potential projects, contact a Business Development representative listed below:

Alberta and Yukon
Trevor Wiltzen | 587.334.0532 | twiltzen@mitacs.ca

 

British Columbia

Vancouver Island  
Nolan Beise | 250.661.0761| nbeise@mitacs.ca

Lower Mainland, North and Interior
Yaser Roshan | 778.233.6842 | yroshan@mitacs.ca 

Manitoba
Brent Wennekes | 431.335.6119 | bwennekes@mitacs.ca
New Brunswick
Mathieu Basque | 506.863.4068 | mbasque@mitacs.ca
Newfoundland & Labrador
Libby Carew | 709.725.2150 | lcarew@mitacs.ca

Nova Scotia
Anne Spence | 902.523.2826 | aspence@mitacs.ca

Ontario 
Greater Toronto Area
Christine Macdonald | 647.221.5709 | cmacdonald@mitacs.ca 

Outside Greater Toronto Area
Katie Facecchia | 519.560.1582 |  kfacecchia@mitacs.ca

Prince Edward Island
Niraj Shukla | 709.685.1736 | nshukla@mitacs.ca

Quebec
Benoit Roberge-Vallieres | 418.563.2764 | bvallieres@mitacs.ca
Saskatchewan
Zsuzsa Papp | 306.491.2769 | zpapp@mitacs.ca
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council (NSERC)
Shazma Abdulla | 343.571.7818 | sabdulla@mitacs.ca